Disclosure of grants and contributions awards

Please note that our proactive disclosure reports for grants and contributions awards are now centralized and available on Open.Canada.ca.

Proactive disclosure of past Grants and Contributions

On 21 october 2005, the government announced its commitment to proactively disclose the awarding of grants and contributions over $25,000 as part of its Management improvement agenda.

this web site provides information on grants and contributions awarded by the Canadian Space Agency.

beginning on 31 may 2006, and every three months thereafter, this web site will be updated to include information on grants and contributions awarded in the previous fiscal year quarter.

The rules and principles governing government grants and contributions are outlined in the treasury board Policy on transfer payments. transfer payments are transfers of money, goods, services or assets made from an appropriation to individuals, organizations or other levels of government, without the federal government directly receiving goods or services in return, but which may require the recipient to provide a report or other information subsequent to receiving payment. these expenditures are reported in the Public accounts of canada. The major types of transfer payments are grants, contributions and 'other transfer payments'.

included in this category, but not to be reported under proactive disclosure of awards, are (1) transfers to other levels of government such as equalization payments as well as canada health and social transfer payments. (2) grants and contributions reallocated or otherwise redistributed by the recipient to third parties; and (3) information that would normally be withheld under the Access to information act and the privacy act.

Fiscal Year 2005-2006Fiscal Year 2006-2007Fiscal Year 2007-2008
Fiscal Year 2008-2009Fiscal Year 2009-2010Fiscal Year 2010-2011
Fiscal Year 2011-2012Fiscal Year 2012-2013Fiscal Year 2013-2014
Fiscal Year 2014-2015Fiscal Year 2015-2016Fiscal Year 2016-2017
Fiscal Year 2017-2018Fiscal Year 2018-2019Fiscal Year 2019-2020
Fiscal Year 2020-2021Fiscal Year 2021-2022